It Takes A Miracle

10/18/2021

Have you ever seen a miracle? Most of you will say yes and then go right into relating what you saw. It moves you. And just for a moment, would you consider getting through the pandemic a miracle? Some say yes and some not so much. You see, it depends on our definition of what is a miracle.

This morning as I sit here at my desk at the church I'm reflecting on what I consider a miracle. You see, after over three weeks, I had the opportunity of going to see an elderly friend who had covid-19, and had it bad. Before I went into the room, I talked to the nurse and she told me how bad it was for him. For eight days she didn't know when she can in to start her shift if he would still be there.

I was not able to find out much about him during this time so I did what I could and that was to pray, along with others. Then when I found out I could finally go back in to see him. Seeing him and his smile when he saw my face brought tears to my eyes. Some people would just say he was lucky. I don't. The difference between those some people and me is all wrapped up in 'faith'.

During Jesus time, the Pharisees, after seeing Jesus perform a miracle said it wasn't from God but from satan. Really? I also believe that prayer changes everything. Others say it was due to PPE or meds or isolation, or, well you get it.

No! I believe that God can and does perform miracles every day. And sometimes He uses PPE, Meds, etc. And every day we are so engulfed in all the drama of the world around us, we miss the miracles of life. When you really look, finding them changes everything because it is from God that the miracles of life appear, and it changes how we see everything, especially "having faith in miracles".

Today, yes today, go look for a miracle. If you search with all your heart, you will find them. Then you will worship Him and thank Him.

Something to think about

Rob

© 2022 MiltonBaptistChurch. All rights reserved.
Powered by Webnode Cookies
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started