Free

09/13/2021

I just purchased an item on Amazon.ca. Are you one of those people who buy things on either eBay or amazon, or both? Both companies have one goal. Make money and make it fast. Amazon makes almost $8000. per second. And both companies sell about 2 billion items per day each. One is a store that buys items, in most cases, while eBay just puts buyers & sellers together. The results for both is the same, they have your money.

In our modern society, they both have a service that can convince us that we need things and they want to bring products and people together. I want you to know, when used properly, they provide a great service, but I am careful to use both companies - very carefully. It is too easy to get caught up and carried away and people are actually getting addicted to the search and find scenario. Our world has made it easy to lose our concept of reality and the condition of sorting items into the two categories of wants and needs.

But something more is happening here. We are on a slippery slope when almost all advertisements declare: "You deserve it". WHAT? Am I the only one who realizes what this is implying? Am I to assume that I 'deserve' the big house and an expensive car, (I didn't want to use car names) when the one I have is doing the job? Does it also mean that 'I've earned it'?

Here is what I know. The most important thing that I need is a relationship with Jesus Christ and a free ticket to heaven. And He is the one that will supply my every need. Do I deserve it, or have I earned it? Not at all. It was and is a free gift paid for by the death and resurrection of Jesus Christ. The beautiful thing about the gift of eternity is, it is the only thing that I can think of, of importance, which is both a want & a need.

Something to think about

Rob

© 2022 MiltonBaptistChurch. All rights reserved.
Powered by Webnode Cookies
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started