Super Moon

04/26/2021

Were you able to see the lead up to the full moon this morning? I was up early this morning and not only did I get to see it but it appeared extremely bright. The picture above is what I saw. It was bright for two reasons. First it's a super moon and it's the spring moon, in that it's called the Pink Super Moon. This is related to the early flowers of spring. The flower is phlox.

But the other part of this is, on Monday morning there was not a cloud in the sky as this bright white moon drifted across the sky. The full beauty of it will come at 11:32pm tonight. Most of you will be warm in bed sleeping. But that is okay because we will have lots clouds and rain tonight. Just thought I would let you know that. So, I guess that means all of us around here may not have seen it at all.

All is not lost. There is another chance to see the second Super Moon on May 26th. Mark your calendar. By the way, to me this is another evidence of God and the beauty of His creation. And we get to see it often and it can become almost old hat to us. We just have to be in the right place at the right time, just like so many other special events in our lives.

I believe we have special moments often throughout our whole lives. Many come daily and we don't give them a second thought. Many we miss because we don't see them as anything special. Oh, we think they are nice but not much more. Just like the full moon, first Robin of spring or the first tulip or the early phlox flowers. I guess it has something to do with us wanting to experience monumental moments like graduating with all your friends or your first car, first job, last job, or meeting someone special.

Just to let you know the best 'firsts' almost always, revolve around relationships. Which makes me realize; for me the most important first was not when I heard the stories of God & Jesus at Sunday School as child. It was at Youth for Christ, when I met Jesus myself for the first time. Hearing the stories is a shadow of the real Jesus. You see, the full moon is only a reflection of the Sun. And the Jesus I saw in others was only a reflection of the real deal. And the first time you see the real Son, you will know Him like you have never known Him before.

Something to think about

Rob

© 2022 MiltonBaptistChurch. All rights reserved.
Powered by Webnode Cookies
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started