I'm With You

01/11/2021

In the last year, we have learned the hard way. No one wants to be where we are. Maybe we have just lost our focus or we don't know who to listen to or follow. They tell us the end is in sight. They just don't tell us we still need binoculars to see what's ahead. But I think we can bring the future into today. It will take a bit of work. It will also have some give and take along with clearing our lives of distractions so we can focus on what is important.

We can't just wake up one day and be at the destination. Unfortunately we have to walk this road. Take for instance an over seas flight to say England. You may sleep on that overnight flight, but you will almost never sleep right through.The same is happening here and now. But there are things we can do. Realize that you yourself make the difference. Which, being that we are in a new year, you need to set goals and one of them would be to focus on this particular goal. A farmer once told me to look at a point on the horizon, and then drive to that point. When you look back, you will find the straight path that God talked to us about, 'He will make your path straight'.

You see, I think we are looking around too much and not focusing on where we want to be. This is not an easy journey to be on. We need a few things to get to the goal. We need information, we need the help of others, professionals who are guiding us, we also need each other, and we need God. Together we will prevail.

You see, knowing we need each other may be the key to always getting to the goal. I wanted to graduate from seminary a while back and I knew I couldn't do it on my own. I had the goal fixed in my head and I called on everyone in my life and my school to help get me there. I also had a grade 8 teacher who told me I would never get anywhere in life. She died before I could let her know she was wrong.

Along the way, I focused on being positive and focused. It wasn't always easy but in the end I found the one person who could get me across the finish line. And that person was God in Christ. He is who we all need right now. Together we will rise out of this and take our lives back. In the meantime, we can use our time right now, while we stay at home and staying safe. Join figuratively, hand in hand with everyone using the phone and Facebook/Messenger to connect but also, seek God with all your heart, soul and strength and He will give you the desires of your heart and peace for the journey yet ahead.

Something to think about.

Rob

© 2022 MiltonBaptistChurch. All rights reserved.
Powered by Webnode Cookies
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started